About Us

SFG was founded in 1992 and is still ran by Scott Surface of Seymour and his staff of experienced professionals.  It is our mission to provide our customers with the highest amount of personalized customer service and find them the lowest cost life and health insurance products available.  We pride ourselves in being able to provide superior service on a small town level to our customers.  We sell and service life and health insurance products for our customers in Indiana and Kentucky.  Our customers are mostly small businesses and individuals that are not offered affordable insurance through their employer.  We sell all types of life and medical insurance, including term, whole and universal life, major medical plans, health savings accounts and medicare plans.  We are certified each year with CMS to offer Medicare Advantage, Prescription Drugs Plans, as well as the new Affordable Care Act (Obamacare).
Business portrait

Employee Directory

Scott Surface
Scott@surface-financial.com

Margaret Tormoehlen
Margaret@surface-financial.com

Tina McBride
Tina@surface-financial.com

Jeff Nicholson
Jeff@surface-financial.com

Liza Mellencamp
Liza@surface-financial.com

Courtney Durham
Courtney@surface-financial.com

Mike Lang
Mike@surface-financial.com